2016/2017 Annual BHDBL Tournament – Results

The Annual BHDBL Tournament took place yesterday and despite the hot weather, everyone managed to get through it in one piece.  The winners and runners up are as follows:-

Ladies Doubles:
W: Holly Smith (Epping) & Chloe Yong (Emerson Eagles)
RU: Lucy Scrutton & Mauteen Wusu (Emerson Eagles)
Men’s Doubles:
W: James Smith & Louis Bowman (Epping)
RU: Akhil Pillai (Redbridge) & Raece Master (Emerson Eagles)
Men’s Singles:
W: Akhil Pillai (Redbridge)
RU: Duel Ahmed (Barking)
Men’s Singles Plate:
W: Jahangir Rahman (Barking)
RU: Ben Calder (Emerson Eagles)
W: Akhil Pillai (Redbridge) & Chloe Yong (Emerson Eagles)
RU: Ian Smith & Sally Taylor (Epping)
Thank you to everyone who took part in the day, including everyone who helped to set up, provide refreshments, run the tournament and help to clear up.
A big thank you to Crystal Vision Awards for their speedy turnaround on the trophies which were very well received by the winners – more details can be found by visiting their website:
A final well done to all of the winners and runners up this year – congratulations on a great result!